Men’s College World Series 2023: Bracket, schedule, how to watch, and scores


NCAA Baseball: College World Series-Oral Roberts vs TCU
Dylan Widger-USA TODAY Sports

Oral Roberts takes Game 1 as the Men’s College World Series gets underway

The field is down to eight, and the 2023 Men’s College World Series is set to get underway on Friday from Charles Schwab Field in Omaha, Nebraska. The Regionals and Super Regionals are in the books, and 5 of the top 16 teams — No. 1 Wake Forest, No. 2 Florida, No. 5 LSU, No. 7 Virginia, No. 8 Stanford — advanced to Omaha.

They’ll meet up with the three teams ranked outside the top 16 who advanced, TCU, Oral Roberts, and Tennessee. Oral Roberts advanced out of the Eugene Super Regional, dropping the first game to Oregon but winning the next two to punch their ticket. TCU came out of the Fort Worth Super Regional, winning their first two games against No. 14 Indiana State to advance.

As for Tennessee, they came out of the Hattiesburg Super Regional, and after losing their first game to Southern Miss. they came back to win the next two.

The field is now split into two brackets, with TCU, Oral Roberts, Florida and Virginia in Bracket 1, and Wake Forest, LSU, Stanford, and Tennessee in Bracket 2. Both sides will square off, double-elimination style, with one winner from each side advancing to the best-of-three College World Series finals.


No. 1 Wake Forest
No. 2 Florida
No. 5 LSU
No. 7 Virginia
No. 8 Stanford
Oral Roberts


Here is the 2023 Men’s College World Series bracket:


You can find the bracket here, courtesy of the NCAA. We will update this post throughout the College World Series, so check back often for scores and updates.

Television coverage

ESPN and ESPN2 will televise every game from the College World Series, with the majority of the games featured on ESPN. You can also find online streaming available through WatchESPN.

Scores and schedule for College World Series

All times Eastern

Bracket 1

Game 1: Oral Roberts 6, TCU 5
Game 2: Florida 6, Virginia 5
Game 5: TCU vs. Virginia – Sun., June 18, 2 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Game 6: Oral Roberts vs. Florida – Sun., June 18, 7 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Game 9: Winner Game 5 vs. Loser Game 6 (Elim. Game) – Tue., June 20, 2 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Game 11: Winner Game 6 vs. Winner Game 9 – Wed., June 21, 2 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Game 13: Winner Game 6 vs. Winner Game 9 – Thu., June 22, 2 p.m. ET (ESPN or ESPN2)*

*If necessary

Bracket 2

Game 3: Wake Forest vs. Stanford – Sat. June 17, 2 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Game 4: LSU vs. Tennessee – Sat. June 17, 7 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Game 7: Loser Game 3 vs. Loser Game 4 (Elim. Game) – Mon., June 19, 2 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Game 8: Winner Game 3 vs. Winner Game 4 – Mon., June 19, 7 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Game 10: Loser Game 8 vs. Winner Game 7 (Elim. Game) – Tue. June 20, 7 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Game 12: Winner Game 8 vs. Winner Game 10 – Wed., June 21, 7 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Game 14: Winner Game 8 vs. Winner Game 10 – Thu., June 22, 7 p.m. ET (ESPN or ESPN2)*

*If necessary

Men’s College World Series Finals – Best two-of-three

Game 1: Bracket 1 Winner vs. Bracket 2 Winner – Sat., June 24, 7 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Game 2: Bracket 1 Winner vs. Bracket 2 Winner – Sun., June 25, 3 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Game 3: Bracket 1 Winner vs. Bracket 2 Winner – Mon., June 26, 7 p.m. ET (ESPN)*

*If necessary


Read More

Previous post Patriots' Jack Jones arrested on gun charges at Boston airport
Next post Everything you need to know about Ja Morant's 25-game suspension